Organic Matcha- Green Tea Powder by Kiss Me Organics…Let me tell you about this

Screenshot 2015-09-09 12.55.26

Research shows that everybody LOVES a good story, and boy do I have one to tell you.  When I opened this for the first time…I thought oh no what have I gotten myself into here.  Just a first impression thought, this is Green Tea Powder, but to me it smelled like spinach, maybe it was just the color playing tricks on my nose but it did not taste like spinach.  My first try of tasting this I mixed 1 teaspoon with peaches and cream oatmeal, just to try the taste of the #GreenMatcha, and it was good the only thing is it will change the color of anything you add it too, so FYI.  Sorry I did not take pics for that, it was just to get familiar with the taste and I gobbled it up not even thinking take pics and thought about it after…ooops hehe.

Screenshot 2015-09-09 12.55.36

I had decided that I was going to try this with smoothies, I had mango, pineapple and mixed berries, threw everything in the blender and this happened 😦

 

green1 001

Yep,the blender broke, so at this point I was very frustrated not with the product, I had made plans exactly how I wanted this to go and how I was going to write about it and present it to my audience, so I was not Happy at all, this blender is probably 10 years old and it decided to give out on me right in the middle of something, I didn’t have a back=up and I do not have a hand mixer at the moment so I had to trash the entire IDEA 😦 BOO.

So after I got my thoughts back together, I decided to do this instead

green 011

That’s is Lemon flavored cake batter, yep not so healthy, but at this point it was all I could come up with…and it was YUMMY 🙂  This is Organic Culinary Blend  Matcha by #KissMeOrganics, is good stuff, Vegan, Non-GMO, all natural, a Kosher Product of Japan, Developed by Rabbi Binyomin Y. Edery, is designed for all day Focus and Energy with a all natural slow release formula to help maintain that Focus and Energy through out the day, Culinary Blend recommended for Lattes, Smoothies, and Baking with 137x’s antioxidants of brewed green tea.  If you want to use this in a single serving you only need a tiny bit 1/2 teaspoon is the suggested serving for single use application daily and I tried it in my Oatmeal like this and I wanna be clear do not over do it you only need a tiny bit.

On to the rest of the Story, which I will be telling you about with the pics I took while baking Lemon Matcha Cupcakes

green 012

Once I decide what I was going to do after the blender broke it only took me 5 minutes to get this together and in the oven 🙂 EASY AND SIMPLE!!

green 013

Made 18 cupcakes with only 1/3 cup of #OrganicGreenTeaMatcha and I have a lot left for future baking and maybe get another blender because I really wanted that Smoothie 🙂

green 014

waiting on the oven BUT 20 minutes later…YUM!!

green 018

THE RESULTS

green 019

A CLOSE UP, I told you they turn green LOL, but they do not taste like spinach or  green tea, to me they really don’t have much of a taste and the #Matchpowder does not take the flavor away from your recipe that you add to, in my honest opinion it calmed the flavor down a bit but that was all, you know how you get that sweet shock when taking the first bite of something sweet especially cake batter, well it calmed that down and it was not as sweet as I known it to be, to me that was a plus not usually over excited about cake batter because it is overly sweet to me.

2 More Pics and the last one was what put a smile on my face and made this such a great Story and experience to share with you all 🙂

green 020green 022

Found this note from My 16 yr old daughter, this morning she had already gone to school, but she let me know what she thought 🙂 Hip, Hip, HOORAY for MOM!!

So there you have it, this was a Promotional Purchase in exchange for a full and honest review of the product, and all info shared is strictly influenced by my usage and experience with the product, I recommend you give this a try, I am VERY SURPRISED, and it turned out to be soooo much fun hahaha.

I will insert a link here where you can find and purchase #OrganicMatcha #Greenteapowder By #KissMeOrganics :http://www.amazon.com/Kiss-Me-Organics-Metabolism-Antioxidant/dp/B00DDT116M/ref=aag_m_pw_dp?ie=UTF8&m=A25FEHM9UXUQKA.

Leave a Reply

